I should be doing work in Miami, but I’ve been sitting around watching TV, and getting much needed sleep that I lose during the semester. I started to read Letters from Burma by Aung San Suu Kyi who is the Prime-Minister-Elect of Burma but is held from serving because of the Burmese junta putting her under house arrest. I think Barack Obama has a good deal of problems with his controversial pastor. I’m not sure what his pastor was thinking or maybe he wasn’t by make such atrocious comments. I guess its important to note that in head to head match-ups with John McCain, Hillary Clinton is fairing better in the key states for Democrats.

I have a backlog of magazines to read. I stopped getting the economist when I realized I have no time to read it. I chose to work for Motorola so I could stay in Miami near my family, and it looks like I’ll have the opportunity to volunteer with Luciana on a congressional campaign.

Leave a Reply

