Ted Kennedy

Tonight, I took a moment to watch a few speeches from McCain, Caroline Kennedy, VP Biden, as they spoke fondly of their memories of Ted Kennedy. Caroline, pointed out that Ted Kennedy the student of history, was now part of history. Few people make that kind of impact on society, for the better. Ted was not a flawless individual either, but he tried his best, and history usually rewards that.

I’d like to think of myself as a student of history. Of course I’m not Aldo. Through my travels around the world, which I have no plans to stop soon. This go around Pompeii, the Vatican, the Colosseum, the French Riveria, the leaning tower of Pisa. I guess what fascinates me is the places I’ve stood and seen, were built hundreds of years ago. To think I’ve stood next to the same Obelisk Saint Peter was crucified upside down. Or I’ve walked through one of the most visited archeological sites in the world. The curiosity never stops.

With that being said, it still amazes me how many people I know simply do not appreciate some of the more interesting and beautiful things that the world has to offer. A lot of the people I knew were really superficial. Thus it is a little hard to share that type of beauty with those people.

Leave a Reply

